Our People

Her Excellency Professor the Honourable Catherine (Kate) Warner AC is the patron of SASS. Kate has been a champion of sexual assault related issues for many years and was instrumental in the establishment of the Sexual Assault Support Service in 1986.

SASS is privileged to be governed and staffed by a dedicated and committed team of people with a range of professional qualifications, skills and talents, who work hard to make the world a better place for our clients.

Board of Governance

  • Jandy Godfrey (Chair)
  • Margaret Hunyady-Sutherland (Deputy Chair)
  • Oliver Barta (Treasurer)
  • Wendy Spencer
  • Rikki Mawad
  • Stella Cook
  • Kellie Dean

Chief Executive Officer

Jill Maxwell

Public Officer

Jill Maxwell


The Board and Chief Executive Officer are supported by the following staff:

Manager Services and Policy

Holly Mason-White

Senior Practitioners

  • Yvona Nouzova
  • Renae Pepper
  • Nicole Tsakiris

Therapeutic Specialists

Our therapeutic specialists are qualified social workers, psychologists and counsellors who are dedicated to assisting the recovery of adults and children who have experienced sexual assault and exploitation.

  • Daniel Bahr
  • Tamara Gillies
  • Joc McConnell
  • Louisa (surname withheld)
  • Sandi Mackintosh
  • Fiona (surname withheld)
  • Val Griffin
  • Paul Kempys
  • Emma Corrigan
  • Anna Harwood
  • Anita (surname withheld)
  • Jill (surname withheld)
  • Kate (surname withheld)
  • Anna (surname withheld)

Out-of-Hours Workers     

  • Names withheld

Training and Workshops

The SASS training team is made up of skilled educators with practical expertise in the area of sexual harm recovery.

  • Tasha Erker - Primary Prevention Coordinator
  • Adie Delaney - Primary Prevention Educator
  • Laura Davis - Primary Prevention Educator

Business Services

  • Therese Leaman - Administration Team Leader
  • Keryn (surname withheld) - Administration - Client Services
  • Joanne (surname withheld) - Administrative Officer/HSR
  • Heather King - Administration Officer
  • Tess Tilbury - Administration Officer (casual)