Our People

Her Excellency the Honourable Barbara Baker AC is the patron of SASS. Her Excellency has had a highly distinguished career in the legal field in Australia, and SASS is extremely fortunate to enjoy her patronage.

SASS is privileged to be governed and staffed by a dedicated and committed team of people with a range of professional qualifications, skills and talents, who work hard to make the world a better place for our clients.

Board of Governance

  • Kellie Dean
  • Oliver Barta
  • Audrey Mills
  • Yvonne Chaperon
  • Lisa Pennington
  • Grace Williams
  • Anne Mainsbridge
  • Pamela Crawford

Chief Executive Officer

Jill Maxwell

Public Officer

Jill Maxwell


The Board and Chief Executive Officer are supported by the following staff:

Manager Services and Policy

Holly Mason-White

Manager Administration

Thérèse Leaman

Manager Training

Rachel Needham

Manager Marketing and Communications

Jo Bailey

Senior Practitioners

  • Yvona Nouzova
  • Renae Pepper
  • Nicole Tsakiris
  • Louisa (surname withheld)

Therapeutic Specialists

Our therapeutic specialists are qualified social workers, psychologists and counsellors who are dedicated to assisting the recovery of adults and children who have experienced sexual assault and exploitation.

  • Daniel Bahr
  • Tamara Gillies
  • Joc McConnell
  • Sandi Mackintosh
  • Val Griffin
  • Paul Kempys
  • Emma Corrigan
  • Anna Harwood
  • Simone Smith
  • Sonya Enkelmann
  • Anne Munro
  • Nikita Dwivedi
  • Anita (surname withheld)
  • Kate (surname withheld)
  • Anna (surname withheld)
  • Jess (surname withheld)
  • Erin (surname withheld)

Out-of-Hours Workers     

  • Names withheld

Training and Workshops

The SASS training team is made up of skilled educators with practical expertise in the area of sexual harm recovery.

  • Adie Delaney - Primary Prevention Educator
  • Laura Davis - Primary Prevention Educator
  • Paris (surname withheld) - Primary Prevention Educator

Quality Assurance Officer

  • Michelle Westerink

Business Services

  • Joanne (surname withheld) - Administrative Officer/Senior Reception
  • Heather King - Administration Officer
  • Jo McGinity - Administration - Client Services
  • Em Roberts - Training Administration/Reception
  • Tess Tilbury - Administration Officer
  • Melanie Swain - Administration Officer
  • Sunita Gautam - Administration Officer